Officers, Regional Chairs & Representatives

The President is the principal executive officer of the Howard University Alumni Association (HUAA) and presides over all meetings of the Board of Directors and general meetings. The President and Officers are responsible for upholding the HUAA mission, strategic goals, and objectives to members of the HUAA board and constituent units as well as inspiring and motivating all members to help increase engagement, financial support and volunteerism.

Regional Chairs & Representatives serve as the hands-on active link between the region they serve and the HUAA Board. Regional Directors serve as mentors and offer guidance to local club presidents and make recommendations to the HUAA Board on how to support the local clubs in their efforts to to help the Howard succeed in each region.

The Immediate Past President supports the HUAA Board and performs duties requested by the President of the Board of Directors.

Please send all correspondence for Officers, Regional Chairs and Representatives to:

Howard University Alumni Association
1851 9th Street NW, 3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

HUAA Officers

Officer Title Name E-mail
President Nadia Pinto
Vice President for Administration Karen Shropshire
Vice President for Finance Hazel Robinson
Vice President for Membership Shana L. Ervin
Recording Secretary Cheryl Benson

Region I

New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, Vermont, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Europe, Africa
Title Name E-mail
Region I Chairperson Charlie Lewis
Region I Representative Vacant Vacant
Region I Representative Vacant Vacant
Region I Representative Vacant Vacant

Region II

Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, Delaware, West Virginia, District of Columbia
Title Name E-mail
Region II Chairperson Jeffrey Flemming
Region II Representative Chauncey Manson III
Region II Representative Marsha Moore
Region II Representative Amber Mayes

Region III

North Carolina, South Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Bermuda, West Indies, Bahamas, Cent
Title Name E-mail
Region III Chairperson Kandace Harris
Region III Representative Adrienne Bolden
Region III Representative Randall Williams
Region III Representative Erica Hepburn

Region IV

Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Missouri, Iowa, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota, Canada
Title Name E-mail
Region IV Chairperson Tamara Howard
Region IV Representative Tiffany Mitchell
Region IV Representative Megan Watt
Region IV Representative Tiffany Watkins

Region V

Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mexico
Title Name E-mail
Region V Chairperson Annette Holmes
Region V Representative Tonyel Simon
Region V Representative A'Donna Corbin
Region V Representative Vacant Vacant

Region VI

California, Nevada, Arizona, Alaska, Utah, Idaho, Colorado, Montana, Wyoming, Oregon, Washington, Asia and Pacific Islands, Hawa
Title Name E-mail
Region VI Chairperson Cheryce Cryer
Region VI Representative DeAngelo Starnes
Region VI Representative Jerome Greene
Region VI Representative Vacant Vacant

Past Presidents

Title Name E-mail
Past President 2012-2016 Christopher Washington
Past President 2008 – 2012 Kimberly C. Singleton
Past President 2000-2004 Anita D. Mayo, Esq.
Past President 1996-2000 Candice E. Jacko
Past President 1992-1996 Helen Kinard Scott
Past President 1984 – 1988 Jean W. Humphrey