Officers, Regional Chairs & Representatives

The President is the principal executive officer of the Howard University Alumni Association (HUAA) and presides over all meetings of the Board of Directors and general meetings. The President and Officers are responsible for upholding the HUAA mission, strategic goals, and objectives to members of the HUAA board and constituent units as well as inspiring and motivating all members to help increase engagement, financial support and volunteerism.

Regional Chairs & Representatives serve as the hands-on active link between the region they serve and the HUAA Board. Regional Directors serve as mentors and offer guidance to local club presidents and make recommendations to the HUAA Board on how to support the local clubs in their efforts to to help the Howard succeed in each region.

The Immediate Past President supports the HUAA Board and performs duties requested by the President of the Board of Directors.

Please send all correspondence for Officers, Regional Chairs and Representatives to:

Howard University Alumni Association
1851 9th Street NW, 3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20001
202-806-5857

HUAA Elected Officers

President

Charlie Lewis

president@thehuaa.org

Vice President of Administration

Kandace Harris 

admin@thehuaa.org

Vice President of Finance

Annette Holmes

finance@thehuaa.org

Vice President of Membership

Eric Grant

membership@thehuaa.org

Recording Secretary

Cheryl Benson

secretary@thehuaa.org

Executive Secretary

Sharon Strange Lewis

sharon.strangelewis@howard.edu

Region I Chair

Anthony Santagatiregion

1chair@thehuaa.org

Region II Chair

Chauncey Manson

region2chair@thehuaa.org

Region III Chair

Karen Shropshireregion

3chair@thehuaa.org

Region IV Chair

Tamara Howard

region4chair@thehuaa.org

Region V Chair

Nadia Pinto

region5chair@thehuaa.org

Region VI Chair

Cheryce Cryer

region6chair@thehuaa.org

Region VII Chair

Tim Wallaceregion

7chair@thehuaa.org

Parliamentarian

DeAngelo Starnes

deangelo_starnes@hotmail.com

Member at Large

Oliver Johnson

beinvizible@gmail.com

Regional Representatives

Region I

Representative #1

  • Shellece Jeannette Earles
  • shellece72@msn.com

Representative #2

  • Vacant

Representative #3

  • Vacant

Region II

Representative #1

  • Alberta Baker
  • alberta.baker@verizon.net

Representative #2

  • Marie Young
  • mlyoung99@gmail.com

Representative #3

  • Amber Mayes
  • amber.n.mayes@gmail.com

Region III

Representative #1

  • Cheryl Gill Riley
  • cherylgillriley@gmail.com

Representative #2

  • Adrienne Bolden
  • abolden@leveragemiami.com

Representative #3

  • Vacant

Region IV

Representative #1

  • Del Dobbs
  • grettathegreat@yahoo.com

Representative #2

  • Jarrah Hamer
  • jarrahmhamer@gmail.com

Representative #3

  • Tony Hutchins
  • arhutchinsesq@gmail.com

Region V

Representative #1

  • A'Donna Corbin
  • mcadonna@gmail.com

Representative #2

  • Lalla Morris
  • lallamorrisbills@gmail.com

Representative #3

  • Vacant

Region VI

Representative #1

  • Jerome Greene
  • jerome.greene@jg-wm.com

Representative #2

  • Chris Cathcart
  • chrisonedg@gmail.com

Representative #3

  • Rhonda Nolen
  • huaalasvegas@gmail.com

Region VII

Representative #1

  • Kendra Driggins
  • kendradriggins@yahoo.com

Representative #2

  • Caprice Troupe
  • luvlylocs21@yahoo.com

Representative #3

  • Cheryl Queen
  • cherylqueen@aol.com

Past Presidents

Title Name E-mail
Past President 2016-2020 Nadia Pinto region5chair@thehuaa.org
Past President 2012-2016 Christopher Washington thelegendarychriswashington@verizon.net
Past President 2008 – 2012 Kimberly C. Singleton singletonk@alum.howard.edu
Past President 2000-2004 Anita D. Mayo, Esq. anita.mayo@pillsburylaw.com
Past President 1996-2000 Candice E. Jacko jaccando@gmail.com
Past President 1992-1996 Helen Kinard Scott hkinard@aol.com
Past President 1984 – 1988 Jean W. Humphre humphreyceds@aol.com