Officers, Regional Chairs & Representatives

The President is the principal executive officer of the Howard University Alumni Association (HUAA) and presides over all meetings of the Board of Directors and general meetings. The President and Officers are responsible for upholding the HUAA mission, strategic goals, and objectives to members of the HUAA board and constituent units as well as inspiring and motivating all members to help increase engagement, financial support and volunteerism.

Regional Chairs & Representatives serve as the hands-on active link between the region they serve and the HUAA Board. Regional Directors serve as mentors and offer guidance to local club presidents and make recommendations to the HUAA Board on how to support the local clubs in their efforts to to help the Howard succeed in each region.

The Immediate Past President supports the HUAA Board and performs duties requested by the President of the Board of Directors.

Please send all correspondence for Officers, Regional Chairs and Representatives to:

Howard University Alumni Association
1851 9th Street NW, 3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20001
202-806-5857

HUAA Officers

Officer Title Name E-mail
President Nadia Pinto president@thehuaa.org
Vice President for Administration Karen Shropshire admin@thehuaa.org
Vice President for Finance Hazel Robinson finance@thehuaa.org
Vice President for Membership Shana L. Ervin membership@thehuaa.org
Recording Secretary Cheryl Benson secretary@thehuaa.org

Region I

Title Name E-mail
Region I Chairperson Charlie Lewis huaaregion1chair@gmail.com
Region I Representative Vacant Vacant
Region I Representative Vacant Vacant
Region I Representative Vacant Vacant

Region II

Title Name E-mail
Region II Chairperson Jeffrey Flemming huaar2chair@gmail.com
Region II Representative Chauncey Manson III cmanson3@aol.com
Region II Representative Marsha Moore trotlynn@gmail.com
Region II Representative Amber Mayes amber.n.mayes@gmail.com

Region III

Title Name E-mail
Region III Chairperson Kandace Harris huaar3chair@gmail.com
Region III Representative Adrienne Bolden abolden@leveragemiami.com
Region III Representative Randall Williams rlwms@yahoo.com
Region III Representative Erica Hepburn hepburnerica@gmail.com

Region IV

Title Name E-mail
Region IV Chairperson Tamara Howard tamara.howard@bjc.org
Region IV Representative Tiffany Mitchell tyffani76@yahoo.com
Region IV Representative Megan Watt mar450@gmail.com
Region IV Representative Tiffany Mitchell 1tiff@protonmail.com

Region V

Title Name E-mail
Region V Chairperson Annette Holmes
Region V Representative Tonyel Simon tonyel.edwards@gmail.com
Region V Representative A'Donna Corbin mcadonna@gmail.com
Region V Representative Vacant Vacant

Region VI

Title Name E-mail
Region VI Chairperson Cheryce Cryer bevhreynolds113@gmail.com
Region VI Representative Rhonda Nolen RhonDiva@aol.com
Region VI Representative DeAngelo Starnes deangelo_starnes@hotmail.com
Region VI Representative Jerome Greene jerome.greene@jg-wm.com

Past Presidents

Title Name E-mail
Past President 2012-2016 Christopher Washington thelegendarychriswashington@verizon.net
Past President 2008 – 2012 Kimberly C. Singleton singletonk@alum.howard.edu
Past President 2000-2004 Anita D. Mayo, Esq. anita.mayo@pillsburylaw.com
Past President 1996-2000 Candice E. Jacko jaccando@gmail.com
Past President 1992-1996 Helen Kinard Scott hkinard@aol.com
Past President 1984 – 1988 Jean W. Humphrey humphreyceds@aol.com