HUAA Constituent Units

Unit Presidents & Contact Information

Region I

Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Maine, Rhode Island, Vermont, Africa, Europe

Howard University Alumni Club of Delaware

  • Melodye Neal
  • MNeal14@aol.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Ghana, Accra

  • Kofi F. Oteng Bawuah 
  • KofiB@verizon.net

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater Boston

  • Jasmine Young 
  • JasmineCherrelle@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater Hartford

  • Medria Blue-Ellis 
  • Medria@snet.net

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater New Haven

  • Medria Blue-Ellis 
  • Medria@snet.net

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater New York City

  • Melissa Estrado
  • President.huacnyc@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of London, United Kingdom

  • Denise "Deedee" Mitchell
  • HuaalonDon@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Metropolitian Trenton

  • Austin Edwards
  • Austin.J1990@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of New Jersey

  • Velva Dawson
  • DawsonVe@verizon.net

Howard University Alumni Club of Westchester and Rockland

  • Jackie Warner 
  • JJWarnerEsq@gmail.com

Region II

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia

Howard University Alumni Club of Baltimore

  • Bertram Richardson
  • Huacb1@hotmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater Philadelphia

  • Britney Elayne Norman 
  • BritneyNorman@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater Washington, DC

  • Hazel Robinson
  • Hazel.Robinson57@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Hampton Roads

  • Iola Elijah-Redden
  • ilavredden@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Howard County

  • Trina Cobb
  • TCobb10@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Montgomery County

  • Bianca Renwick
  • BiancRenwick@yahoo.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Prince George's County

  • Russella L. Davis-Rogers
  • RussellaLDavisRogers@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Richmond

  • Donna Dawson
  • Dnutr@aol.com

Howard University School of Law Alumni Club of Greater Washington DC

  • Koryn High
  • Ms.K.High@gmail.com

Region III

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Bahamas, Bermuda, Central and South America

Howard University Alumni Club of Atlanta (HUAC-Atlanta)

  • Alisha Marie Nair
  • Ascott03@hamline.edu

Howard University Alumni Club of Charlotte

  • Kenya Goldsberry
  • KenyaGoldsberry@hotmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Columbia and the South Carolina Midlands

  • Muhammad M. Salaam
  • MuhammadMSalaam@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater Memphis

  • Erica Williams 
  • EricaWilliams202@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of South Florida

  • Cathy Jerome
  • MsCathyJerome@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of the Research Triangle

  • Adrienne Cromwell
  • AyCromwell@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club Winston-Salem and the Triad

  • Alan Andrews
  • AlAndrews@live.com

Region IV

Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Canada

Howard University Alumni Club of Chicago

  • Ashley Smith
  • Ashley.ds@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Cincinnati

  • Ted Cummings
  • Attorney@cummingslaw.net

Howard University Alumni Club of Columbus

  • Natasha Smith
  • NatashanSmith82@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Detroit

  • Tamela Brown Williams
  • Huacdet1867@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Greater Kansas City

  • Glenn Frizell
  • GlennFrizell@gmail.com 

Howard University Alumni Club of Indianapolis

  • Kenneth Beache
  • KennethB@metricenv.com

Howard University Alumni Club of NW Indiana

  • Vikki Walton 
  • VikkiWalton@sbcglobal.net

Howard University Alumni Club of St. Louis

  • I. Lynn Squires
  • Lsquires08@yahoo.com

Region V

Arkansas, Louisiana, Mexico, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Howard University Alumni Club of Dallas/Ft. Worth

  • Terra Davis
  • TerrasJohnson@gmail.com

Region VI

Howard University Alumni Club of Colorado

  • Cornelia Isaac
  • Huaccolorado@gmail.com

Howard University Alumni Club of Las Vegas

  • Rhonda Nolen
  • RhonDiva@aol.com

Howard University Alumni Club of San Francisco Bay Area

  • Phifer Turner
  • Huacsfba@gmail.com

Region VII

Howard University International Law Alumni Association

  • Chasity Boyce
  • Chasity.a.boyce@gmail.com

Howard University International Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Ally Alumni Club 

  • Amari Ice
  • AmarI@amarimeanslove.com

Howard University Muslim Alumni 

  • Johari Abdul-Malik
  • Humuslimalum@gmail.com

HU Department of African Studies Alumni Association (New Club)

  • Dr. Winstead Wheeler
  • Wheeler.r.Winstead@howard.edu

Pharmacy Alumni Association

  • Earl Ettienne
  • EarlEttienne@gmail.com

School of Communications

  • Kia Bennett
  • KiaBennett76@gmail.com

School of Social Work Alumni Association

  • Jasalynne Northcross
  • JsNorthcross@gmail.com